NAEG (Syllabus: GS Paper 2 – Governance)

News-CRUX-10     11th December 2023        
output themes

Context: Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances DARPG has launched the scheme and web-portal for National Awards for e-Governance NAeG.

National Awards for e-Governance Scheme

  • Objective: To acknowledge and promote excellence in the execution of e-Governance initiatives.
  • Aim: To foster innovations in successful e-Governance solutions.
  • Nomination Process: As per a statement by DAPRG, nominations for the National Awards for e-Governance 2024 can be registered and submitted online at The deadline for submission is the 29th of this month.
  • Prestigious Recognition: The Scheme is widely recognized as one of the most competitive and prestigious digital governance awards schemes in the country.

Award Categories

  • Five Categories under which the NAeG 2024: Government Process Re-engineering, Application of Emerging Technologies for providing Citizen Centric Services, District level initiatives in e-governance, Research on Citizen Centric Services by Academic and Research Institutions, and Replication of Top Technological Initiatives.
  • Prizes: The department will grant 10 lakh for the Gold Medal and 5 lakh for the Silver Medal, respectively, recognizing outstanding implementation of projects or bridging resource gaps in any area of public welfare.

output themes